Chitwan Tigers won the Everest Premier League defeating Pokhara Rhinos in the final match played at TU international cricket ground. Tigers completed the chase of 112 runs in 15.5 overs by four wickets to secure the inaugural title. Bhim Sharki steered the chase with his steady 63 runs off 45 deliveries. Similarly, Dilip Nath and Rajesh Pulami Magar chipped in with 18 and 14 runs respectively. Rhinos’ Kishore Mahato picked up four wickets to keep his team in the match. Earlier, Tigers won the toss and elected to bowl first. Bowlers continued the good form scalping wickets in regular intervals. Player-of-the-final Kamal Singh Airee once again stepped up with his four-wicket haul. Likewise, overseas duo Karim Janat and Seekkuge Prasanna chipped in with two wickets each to make things easier for Tigers camp. The player-of-the-series Sagar Dhakal picked up a wicket along with skipper Kami who dismissed overseas batter Sahan Arachchige. Sri Lankan Asela Gunratne top-scored for Rhinos with 34 runs before the team was dismissed for 111 runs in 17.5 overs. Mohammad Shahzad and Bhim Sharki finished as number one and two run-getters in the tournament complimented by Kamal Singh Airee, Sagar Dhakal and Karim Janat as top three wicket-takers.